A great little tool…but at a price

SINCE InDESIGN CS3, I’ve been using a nifty plugin called the Flux Eyedropper Tool. It’s a great time-saver. Well, Flux Consulting recently released the tool for InDesign CS5. I grabbed at it, despite the $32.95 price tag.

From the Flux Consulting site:

“Pick up colors, formatting and styles without switching tools! While editing text or working with objects, you can temporarily access the Eyedropper tool by holding down the Control + Option keys. This allows you to pick up formatting for your text or objects without having to switch between tools using the mouse. Once the keys are released, you’re back in the previous tool.”

I consider it an investment in my business because I know I’m going to use it time and again as I work on mockups for clients. You can download a 60-day trial and then decide if it’s right for you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Other

Leave a Reply

