2 responses to “Page from | Genny Axtman, Mount Shasta Herald

  1. Bob

    I also think the teasers are busy. I’d work on those.

    The nameplate is a little bland, I would touch that up a bit.

    I think your heads are Garamond or a variant. The italic is not a good choice for headlines. I would use the regular weight as your accent face.

    I would like to see a “frame” of white space around all content in boxes, such as your grad photos: they should not be touching the line. Great photos, though!

    Although I think you could jazz up typographically the snowfall table, I think it makes sense. The weather data is pretty plain, too.

    Thanks for sharing.

  2. Lauri Shillings

    I think the photo teasers at the top look forced. I might have left out the text in the middle and given the photos some room if they had to go in there.

    I kind of like the name plate.

    I agree that the feature photos need white space around them. I don’t like to see them run clear up next to the frame on the package.

    The table doesn’t bother me- I might have used a bit more artistic approach if there were time.

Leave a Reply

