3 responses to “Page from: Kristin Coker | The Times and Democrat

  1. Bob

    Nicely done!

    I would suggest a few things, however. First, I think the initial cap out to be in the same typeface as the headline, not the body type. I always follow that rule. That you made it in the same color is good, but not quite enough power to deliver all the readers.

    I would also make the last, narrower row of photos the middle row — that way the outside corners of the page would be the same and the door ends up in the center.

    As usual, I agree with Ed on everything else. You probably sized the top photo so the peak of the roof covered the “A” well. Four legs of type would be preferable.

    Thanks for sharing your page.

  2. Kristin Coker

    Totally agree with all your comments. I always say if I had more time I could have done this or that. I’m my worst critic sometimes because I know I could have done better, only if . . .

  3. I really like the page too. As Ed said, very subtle makes for very nice. In addition to the A at the top, I really like the website teaser in the chimney.

Leave a Reply

