2 responses to “Page from: William Curry | Milton Times

  1. Bob

    I agree that the look needs some freshening.

    I would suggest coming up with a new nameplate (or tone it down a bit), some teasers that are large enough to actually tease, the removal of color from the background of elements (put it on elements — not boxes!– not background), go downstyle with a more interesting headline typeface, and I would add some spacing to the grid (e.g., the boxed story in lower right is too tight).

    I do like the bylines.

  2. No comments on the design, just that I went to school in Milton and never knew way back when that it even had a newspaper! I thought all of the news was written in Quincy.

Leave a Reply

