2 responses to “Pages from: David Laferriere | Wheaton College

  1. At first glance, I loved it. Then, I started seeing little things that I didn’t like. I like the idea of the typography on the lower left of the third page, but I’m a little wary of the surrounding type. It looks to be in three different sizes and fonts. That is a little too much for me. Also, the text wraps on the fourth page are different and very distracting to my eye. I like the overall presentation of the top but the lower two I’m not that crazy about.

  2. The only thing I would comment is maybe some consistency in column widths of all the paragraphs. Like Kristin said, the fourth page is very distracting by having a really wide paragraph that looks to continue into the skinny paragraph. This give the pages an unorganized feel to me. Love the “Crazy flags and customs” type.

Leave a Reply

