Going national: An update

z BLOG LINE

FOR MONTHS, this blog has been a comfortable little secret. But no longer. Word is going out to newspaper  leaders, editors, designers and press associations.

My hope is that this will build readership—and more help for the designers and editors at community newspapers across the US and Canada.

The more readers we get, the greater the number of contributors and the more comments. If this is going to grow into a community where we can all learn from each other, having more contributors is certainly a benefit.

Many thanks to all of you who have contributed to this point.

Now, we’ll just see how much readership we get. I’ll keep you posted!

3 Comments

Filed under Other

3 responses to “Going national: An update

  1. Will C. Franklin

    I’ll continue to promote to the blog as much as possible to anyone who will listen to me (that’s a tall order … the listen to me part!). Here’s hoping it takes off!

  2. I’d love to participate but looked and looked and could not find:
    a. Where and how to contact you – an email address.
    b. A link where we can upload or transfer a copy of a cover.
    c. Unclear as to whether you want us to send one cover at a time . . . or a series that we think represents what we do.

    I think it’s a great concept; have alerted my Art Director and suggested he check out the website.

    Look forward to hearing back from you.

    lyle e davis
    editor/publisher
    The Paper
    San Marcos/Escondido, California

    • Lyle:

      Thanks for contacting me. You’re right: I don’t have enough information here. And I’m gonna fix that very soon! Part of that will be my creating another page with all my contact information. But for the upcoming week, I’m going to put that on the front page of the blog.

      For the record. the best way for anyone to reach me is through my office e-mail: edh@henningerconsulting.com.

      Thanks for bringing this to my attention!

      Ed

Leave a Reply

