3 responses to “More pages from: Michael Smith | Carolina Forest Chronicle

  1. Lauri Shillings

    These are stunning! Massive collection of consistent good work.

  2. Jessica

    The first two – April 30 and and May 7 – are great. Clean and well-designed. Not too busy; but enough to capture interest and good use of art.

    BUT – a giant basketball? Seems wasteful of space. Does it really add to the editorial content? If it were overlaid with text, maybe. Or, perhaps it’s the stacking of art that – the bball under the photo – that throws me off?

    Angling photos? I’m pretty traditional with my design approach and limit my use of angled photos. Sparingly, I say, for better effect. Otherwise, I feel it’s dizzying.

    There’s my few cents. I’ll repeat – the May 7 design, I like and may refer to in our own design. :) Thanks!

Leave a Reply

