3 responses to “Page from: Kristin Leigh Coker | The Times and Democrat

  1. Kristin,

    I absolutely fell in love with this page the moment I saw it. The design is bold, but not gaudy. Usually when someone tries something like this (using a lot of different elements on a page) I think it ends up looking crowded and forced. Your page has a natural flow to it, which is very pleasing to the eyes. You also know just by looking at it exactly what it means, what it represents, etc. I can tell you put a lot of work into this and it’s a job well done! Ed, I disagree with you on the script font. Normally, I’m against it, but here, I think it works well within the overall package. This is a very, very nice page and you and everyone else at the T&D should be proud. … Just my two cents, for what they’re worth.

  2. Kristin:
    You may not know this, but Will is one of the better designers in the area. We met a few years ago when I did a workshop for SCPA in Columbia and I’ve been watching Will’s work since. You can take it as quite a compliment that Will gives your page such a positive review!

  3. Melanie Byer

    Wow. This page is stunning. I love what you did with the background, and I’m wondering now how you did it in case I have the chance to do something similar!

    I think this would definitely be a winner. Great job.

Leave a Reply

